Coordination team

The coordination team ensures the smooth running of all NESET II activities. It is responsible for the development, coordination and administration of the network, collecting and consolidating contributions and ensuring the quality of the network outputs.

If you would like to contact the coordination team, please email: info.neset2[at]

Name Affiliation Social networks
Scientific coordinator
Dragana Avramov

Population and Social Policy Consultants (PSPC)

Coordination team member
Barry van Driel

Anne Frank House


Administrative coordinator

Alina Makarevičienė


Social media coordinator

Gustė Statulevičiūtė


Deputy administrative coordinator

Gintvilė Valansevičiūtė


Junior researcher

Orestas Strauka


Former scientific coordinator
Jana Huttova

The Interim Board, external consultant and advisor for OSF

Deputy scientific coordinator
Irma Budginaitė

Vilnius University

Coordination team member
Rimantas Dumčius


Coordination team member
Paul Downes

St. Patrick’s College, Dublin City University

Coordination team member
Jan Peeters

Centre for Innovation in the Early Years

Coordination team member
Hanna Siarova


NESET II is composed of experienced researchers around the world working on the social dimension of education and training. Network members provide scientific expertise and advice to the European Commission in relation to the equity and social aspects of all types and levels of education and training. The Network consists of 52 experts from 31 countries. Network experts prepare seminars for European Commission staff, participate in conferences and meetings and provide responses to ad hoc questions, as well as developing analytical reports and policy briefs.